DataLexing Support

DataLexing Support

Last updated on Jul 11, 2026

Super Admins can manage two key aspects of their organization’s DataLexing account on the Settings page of the Admin Panel: account restrictions and user deletion.

Overview

To access the Settings page, click on the Settings option in the Admin Panel’s tab. This will bring up a page with various settings options.

Account Restrictions

The "Account restrictions" section allows Super Admins to control who can access your organization. This setting can be adjusted by toggling the option on or off.

  • Allow creating new accounts: By default, any user visiting your DataLexing domain can sign up for a new account. Super Admins can disable this setting to prevent users from inviting non-users to sign up.

    • To disable sign-up on DataLexing: Admin β†’ Settings β†’ Allow creating new accounts β†’ Toggle off.
  • Allow signups via workspace invitations: If the "Allow creating new accounts" option is toggled off, an "Allow signups via workspace invitations" option will appear. Enabling this option means that only directly invited users can create an account. Only members with workspace admin roles can invite users. Even if new account creation is disabled, directly invited users can still create accounts.

  • Allow resetting passwords: By default, users can reset their passwords. This option lets Super Admins restrict users from requesting password reset links. Disabling this option risks locking out the Super Admin if they forget their password.

  • Allow everyone to create new workspaces: With this setting enabled, new users will automatically have a workspace created for them where they are Workspace Admins. To restrict this, disable the setting so that only Super Admins can create new workspaces. Newly invited users will start with the role they were invited with.

User Deletion Grace Delay

When an account is deleted in DataLexing, it remains in a retention period before permanent deletion. The default grace period is 30 days. Super Admins can adjust this period in the User deletion section.

  • Grace delay: This is the number of days without a login after which an account scheduled for deletion is permanently deleted.